top of page

Financial Advisor Designations

There are various designations that a financial advisor may hold. As an end user of financial services, it may be helpful for you to understand what each designation means and how it may or may not be useful to you. Aspiriant has written a comprehensive article on the topic, accessed by the link below.

In summary, the author discusses the following designations; Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Enrolled Agent (EA), Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA), Certified Investment Management Analyst (CIMA), Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst (CAIA), Juris Doctor (J.D.), and Master of Laws (LL.M) and the requisite education, curriculum and expertise required by that individual to earn those marks.

Cory Michael Nakamura, CFA, CFP

Mosaic Pacific Investment Advisors

Honolulu, Hawaii

Recent Posts
bottom of page